1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Where oh where is the orange paint?

Discussion in 'Missions' started by Detritus, Dec 5, 2016.

1. Detritus

Detritus Member

Y'all can guess what mission I'm doin'. I've managed to grind almost everything, but the orange paint is killing me.

I've even gone to Caly and now Rock to try and farm it. I've gone through most of the mobs that supposedly drop it "very often", but apparently "very often" means a couple of cans per hour.

I don't want to have to buy it, especially since it's probably the highest MU component on the whole list, but I can't find any mob that drops it at a comfortable rate. Since EP is a bit out of date, I'm hoping that someone can shed some light on this. I should note that I'm still a noob so I'm looking for lower level mobs.

2. slither

slither Active Member

Orange paint has been pretty rare for a while now. The mobs on wiki are probably correct, it just doesn't drop as often as it did.

3. Granny Rowan

Granny Rowan Active Member

Tiarak drop orange paint out at the event area, but the paints seem to come in waves, I believe same is true of Jori

• Like Like x 1
  4. Detritus

Detritus Member

I have gotten it from both of those mobs, but in waves as you said. The waves are very sparse though, I've only managed about 400 cans over the past month; that's why I was hoping I was just barking up the wrong tree and there was some mob out there that dropped a lot of it. It seems odd that Arkadia has set up the mission this way... the other paints are only a few hundred cans (which was not easy in itself), but 3000 cans for such a rare material seems a bit extreme. It's almost like they purposefully set it up to force trade.

5. Ostrander

Ostrander Member