1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Vehicles/Mounts?

Discussion in 'Tools' started by EMEUTIER, Nov 29, 2010.

1. EMEUTIER

EMEUTIER New Member

OK, first up Im not sure this is in the correct section so if not, mods please feel free to move.

As I am very new to the whole Entropia Universe (read:no experience) I am not sure if this is a possibility or not, but is there a chance of purchasing/building vehicles at all?

If so, what about mech's? Arkadia looks like a great place to be able to use them as transport/mining equipment/mobile weapons etc. And modification of available equipment mounted to a mech would be awesome also.

2. Cyrus

Cyrus Well-Known Member

Hey Emeutier,

Yes, you can purchase vehicles in Entropia Universe. We don't call it "building" per se, but it is possible to craft vehicles using blueprints (BPs) and materials. There are also ways to modify different items in the myriad of different proffesions in Entropia Universe.

For example:
    For armors, you can add armor platings to enhance each armor part.
    For guns, you can add precision scopes and laser sights to enhance the gun.
    For mining, you can add amps to your finder to increase the level of your "finds", etc.

For more information, feel free to browse the extensive Entropia Planets Wiki.

I understand that you're new to the Universe so I'd encourage you to explore and talk to players in-game (if you've already created an avatar) or on the forum. Entropia Universe has a great community that's always willing to share.

Cheers,
    Cyrus

3. krm398

krm398 Member