1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tracking my Arkadian Adventures

Discussion in 'Hunting' started by odub, Aug 21, 2016.

1. odub

odub Member

Hi all, I am new to both the forum, and the planet really.

A little about me, I started playing at the end of may on Calypso, where i finished the 10k puny mission there, and my mentor thought it would be good to be killing the puny's here on ark. So here i am. I have completed 5k carabok, and moved onto hornets since.

I hope to keep track of my hunting, and posting any interesting / relevant finds here.

I am currently using a HK110, and S.I. Scorpion, and have an S-10 to heal with (not necessary for what i hunt) -- but i am maxed with it, so if anyone needs a healer, and see you see me online, feel free to shoot me a message @ Owen Odub Benjamin. Likewise, I hope to post my loot for sale - so if you are interested in any of that, you could also let me know!

Stats: 10k puny cost 68 PED, and I left Caly w/ 12038 skills, almost 94 HP; profession levels were 9.01 Laser DMG, 9.52 Laser Pistol HIT, 9.52 Ranged Laser HIT.

Currently at level 14.81 laser DMG, 17.42 pistol, 16.03 hit, and that is through about 6500/10000 hornets.

I hope to in the (near) future, put my stats in a working google doc, so if any cares, they can track my adventures!

happy hunting (and any advice is gladly welcomed!!!)

Odub

• Welcome! Welcome! x 4
  2. Slade

Slade New Member

Hi Odub,

10K Puny cost 68 PED...is that after sale of loot?

Otherwise it would suggest it cost you 0.0068 PED or .68 PEC per kill...and if so, darn I want to know how you got that eco :)
    I also started caly and completed puny before coming to Ark...have worked through carabok, and the first two stages of hornets...I hat hunting hornets...neck strain ;) so I havnt pushed them too far.

GL and welcome to Ark, see you in the field some time.

Slade Ve Nightstrum

3. odub

odub Member