1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Some feedback from a regular player

Discussion in 'Feedback' started by In Love With, Oct 24, 2012.

1. In Love With

In Love With Member

Hello all,

if this is in the wrong section, mods pls move - thanks -

Dear Ark Team:

I've been playing EU since 2006 and would consider myself an affluent investor in this game. Since you guyse seemingly respond to players I would like to give you some personal feedback.

1. Mining

I like it - The addition of Treasure Hunting has made me burn quite a few amps on Ark already. You should however find more use for most of the treasure finds. Bronze alloy or fossil tooth. If those would be needed in more bp's, the whole economy would profit from that (I know its easier said then done, but maybe there is room for improvement on this one).

2. Hunting

Overall - excellent - You have a wide variety of mobs at all levels available. Missions seem well though through and your spawns are in comparison to Caly simply beautiful ... However, and this is a really big one

You are a new planet who has yet to establish a playerbase. Whats with the greed of all the LA's which coincidently host the best mobs as well ... And then you add a whopping 5% on all of those lands. This, to me is extremely disencouraging. Would you like to do the math how much a player will lose when doing an entire Scoria mission. Without having a calculator, but at 90% return I am going to say that you loose at least a few thousand dollars - that to me is the opposite of what you really want.

Here are some ideas

a) IF you have to have taxes, lower them
    b) create additional spawns of all mobs (those spawns could be mixed if you have to so that paying a premium will get you what you want, also spawns could be less dense to make a distinction)

3. Crafting