1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Newbie saying hello!

Discussion in 'Greetings' started by Jonny Shiz Sandune, Dec 4, 2011.

1. Jonny Shiz Sandune

Jonny Shiz Sandune New Member

Hey everyone,

I'm brand new to EU and therefore planet Arkadia. Just signed up on these forums, and I wanted to say hi!

I'll be sweating another 2k sweats, bringing me to a total of 3k. I figure that is a good way to start after a lot of reading.

I'm thinking ill buy an Ark-10 soon after, and start hunting some oro's.

If anyone see's any fault in my "starting plan", or could give me ANY great advice.. it would be much appreciated. Maybe mining would be better? I'm assuming I can't start manufacturing from the start..who knows :eek:

Looking forward to meeting you all in Arkadia,

-Jonny
    (Jonny Shiz Sandune)

2. KillerDawg

KillerDawg Active Member Pro Users

Welcome to the Forums and Arkadia. I am not one, but be sure to look for the Arkadia Advisers if you have question and feel free to ask lots of questions here on the forums as well. You can learn about our advisers here: http://arkadiaforum.com/content.php?342-arkadia-advisers
    Enjoy your stay and the play. :)

3. Jonny Shiz Sandune

Thanks so much. Actually my first 10 min of game play, an Adviser (wish I remember who) spent some time answering questions and helped me out as well as giving me a quick ride in his vehicle. Let me say, I think the work of Advisers greeting people when they first log in to EU is a critical step.

I know for sure it clarified a lot, and gave me something to look forward to in the future (vehicles..hehe).

Good work Advisers, but if I can suggest anything, spend more time waiting for newbies around Relentless Firebase Academy!

4. Jenny ferr

Jenny ferr Well-Known Member Pro Users