1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need to snowball more. Need help moving forward

Discussion in 'New Player Discussions' started by kraank, Apr 18, 2017.

1. kraank

kraank Member

Hello!
    Im kinda new to EU.. Dont get me wrong, i dont want it easy cuz this game isnt easy. I just want pointers :D

Last year i :

Bought the gold starter pack, started questing and killing shit.
    Got myself a mentor who hasnt been online for 100days now.
    Bought some strongboxes to complete carabok challanges and im now almost done with 5000 caraboks and also some other creatures.

Now. I have around 600ped in items the website tells me. a third is ammo.

I use herman cap-tt and 3 shot caraboks and have the gold start set on me.

What can i aquire and where can i hunt to SNOWBALL futher in to this game.
    I want some higher risk higher reward stuff to kill but still fairly relaxing (not healing every 2 sec etc)

I have almost only used hand gun herman cap tt so thats where skills are at atm!
    If i "need" to spend alittle cash my budget is like 50usd (same as buying a new game to play)

1. What to hunt
    2. What to aim for in gear/weapon
    3. How to think when progressing, some goals to reach to take the next step in hunting. Goal is to be able in a few years to make really large hunts and risk shitloads of PED to have fun and MAYBE get rewarded.

I accept answers like "go google it or search the forum noob" :)

2. IFN Soldier Lizzy

IFN Soldier Lizzy Active Member

Well, the main thing you want to focus on when hunting is MU. I cannot press too had on that fact. There are a lot of mobs you want to skip while skilling and puny's are one of them but there is no way to avoid them.