1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Move to Arkadia?

Discussion in 'New Player Discussions' started by Nissa, Nov 6, 2013.

1. Nissa

Nissa New Member

I just started playing a few days ago and noticed pretty dismal people in Calypso. I have had a few suggestions from nice people I should move to Arkadia for a better experience. So my questions is worth it to move to Arkadia and how is the mining situation? I like mining and will pursue it wherever I end up. :huh:

2. Ardorj

Ardorj Active Member Pro Users

Hi Nissa,
    What planet is best is everyone's personal preference, most will say Arkadia is the best on this forum lol!
    I'm not a miner myself, but from what I've heard it is good here. Lots of areas without mobs to see, so that's a plus for you already.
    Since traveling is quite cheap, you can get a flight for about 5 PEDs, it sure is worth the try.

From personal experience I can say that I was born on Calypso too, in an age when other Planets were inhabitable. One day I packed everything I had and booked a flight to Arkadia, that has been the best thing I did.

Ardorj :)

3. Kitten

Kitten Adviser Pro Users Arkadia Adviser

I always found way more nice happy person on arkadia myself its one of the reasons I love stay here :D

4. Nissa

Nissa New Member

I tried to reply to this thread at work today from my Android but I cannot make out the Captcha image from my phone, it is to blurry.

Anyway I am going to buy a Space thruster for my VTOL and head to Arkadia tonight and check it out. I did have a pretty good experience last night in Caly however. Actually saw people having fun and had a blast at Corinthian Bay. They did a pretty good job on it. Anyway off to login, sell my stackables (damn space pirates) and head to Arkadia for at least a visit. :)

5. Nissa

Nissa New Member