1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Looking for a new laptop to buy

Discussion in 'Technical' started by Ardorj, Feb 7, 2013.

1. Ardorj

Ardorj Active Member Pro Users

Hello fellow Arkadians,

I have asked this question on PlanetCalypsoForum as well, but thought I might as well ask it here too.
    Little introduction: I have been playing Entropia now for six or seven years. Few months after the first settlers set foot on Arkadia I followed. Then in july 2012 I got a nasty computervirus that blocked everything that had something to do with Windows. I got Ubuntu on my computer and liked it well. Problem is that I can't play Entropia under Ubuntu. Now I am looking for a laptop for Entropia (so that I can still use the good things about Ubuntu as well).
    I am a total nittwitt when it comes to computers, so I need a bit of help wich one to buy. I made a list of eight that look promising to me. (all links to Dutch sites).

Lenovo Essential B560
    Lenovo NZRDUMH
    Acer NX.M0DEH.001
    Acer Aspire V5-551-64456G75Makk
    Acer Aspire V3-571-53236G50Makk
    Lenovo ThinkPad E535 NZRDUMH
    Acer Aspire V3-771-33116G50Makk
    Acer Aspire V3-771-32328G75Makk

I am not looking for an ultra high tech laptop that can play Entropia on Very High Settings. Medium with some things at High is good for me. Please also look at the Calypsothread here.

Greetings,
    Ardorj
    :dark::shrug::dark:

2. KillerDawg

KillerDawg Active Member Pro Users