1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Greetings and salutations to all!

Discussion in 'Greetings' started by Alisha Ali Astro, May 17, 2013.

1. Alisha Ali Astro

Alisha Ali Astro Member

Hello!

I'm not really sure what to say, so pardon me if I start rambling, okay? Thank you! :eek:

I'm Alisha Ali Astro, and as you can probably guess from the location of this post, I'm new to Entropia Universe. I had tried to play waaaay back when it was still called Project Entropia (I don't know how long ago, but Star Wars Galaxies was still new-ish), but my old computer couldn't handle the game and so I gave up. In seeking a new place to call home, I ended up finding Entropia once again and since I have a decent machine now, I figured I'd give it a whirl. Couldn't seem to find my old account info (I believe it may have been tied to an email address that no longer exists), so I started up fresh.

After doing a bit of searching on starting locations, I ended up choosing Arkadia since it was suggested on quite a few forums and was said to have not only a suitable new player questline, but an interesting storyline as well.

So far I haven't done much, and I'm still working on my newbie quests (would have finished them by now, but my net connection has been fussy due to the weather in my area lately), but I'm really enjoying it here so far! I love that there is so much possibility and variety!

I'm hoping there might be some kind folks out there who could give me a few tips and advice on what to do and not do because I'm still getting the hang of things. I'd hate to waste time and effort training in a skill that I shouldn't or paying far too much for an item or find out I'd bought the wrong weapons/armor/tools.

Thanks for reading my post and hope to see some of you around!!

2. Cly

Cly Active Member

Welcome aboard, Ali... I'm sure sure you'll hear a large chorus of "you made the right choice" :)