1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Downloading problem

Discussion in 'Technical' started by Slod, Apr 8, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Snape

    Snape Master of the BanHammer Staff Member PAF Administrator

    Messages:
    4,233
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Yes this seems to be a problem with the clientloader. I recently helped a friend make an avatar (so I could get a look at Genesis as I've never seen it) and it seems to default to downloading everything for some reason, no matter how many times we tried to stop it. In the end, we stopped it by closing the clientloader, then opening the clientloader again and deselecting all but the content that we wanted and finally restarting the PC before running the clientloader again. Seemed to do the trick.
     
  2. unicorn

    unicorn Active Member Pro Users

    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    28
    At least New Players wont get trown Off Planes when flying the First Time then. Dont know how many Times that happend cause People dient know that they had to Download anything before travel.

    Maybe they changed it to Default load all content.

    Slod when you have Turned the dhcp Server in your Router Off please observe if you Connection is now more Stable =)
     
  3. Slod

    Slod Member

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Okay, so I've reached Genesis, but background download of Arkadia gives me an error and I can't leave. What may cause this?
     
  4. unicorn

    unicorn Active Member Pro Users

    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Nice wie step ahead =)
    For useing the teleporter inside the character creation is a Planet Download needed.
    What error Shows it?
     
  5. Slod

    Slod Member

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
  6. unicorn

    unicorn Active Member Pro Users

    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Weird ist try to Download next Island Sounds.
    Next Island is normally Other Planet.

    Have you tried to Download Arkadia with the Client loader?
    And i Need the Information if the dhcp is now Turned Off in the Router =)
     
  7. Slod

    Slod Member

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Yes, it's disabled and yes, I've tried. Doesn't download, size grows bigger.
     
  8. Kinnison

    Kinnison Active Member

    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    28
    This may sound obvious, but network problems of any sort are quite often caused by hardware problems of which the most common is probably poorly connected cables, followed by actual breaks somewhere in one of the conductors.
     
  9. Slod

    Slod Member

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Cables are fine. They were checked two weeks ago.
     
  10. unicorn

    unicorn Active Member Pro Users

    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    28
    can you refresh the router log and post the new one please slod?

    we look if theres some hint.

    ty
     
  11. Slod

    Slod Member

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    [TABLE="width: 1018"]

    [TD="class: h1, bgcolor: #66BA33, align: left"]System Log[/TD]

    [TD="class: blue, align: left"][/TD]

    [TD="align: left"][TABLE="width: 1012"]

    [TD="class: ListB"]Index[/TD]
    [TD="class: ListB"]Log Content[/TD]

    1
    0000:System: The device initialization succeeded.

    2
    0002: DHCPS: 1:0xd85d4c8221a7, NAK in request.

    3
    0002: DHCPS: 1:0xd85d4c8221a7, 192.168.1.100, ACK in request.

    4
    0003:pPPoE: Automatically dialing.

    5
    0003:pPPoE: Sending PADI.

    6
    0003:pPPOE_TAG_SVC_NAME=ABP

    7
    0003:The first service name is accepted.

    8
    0003:pPPOE: reserve AC-COOKIE tag.

    9
    0003:pPPOE: receive HOST-UNIQUE tag.

    10
    0003:pPPoE: Received PADO,AC-Name=ABP,AC-MAC=001B218C166C.

    11
    0003:pPPoE: Sending PADR.

    12
    0003:pPPoE: Received PADS,Session-ID=0x1F3,AC-MAC=001B218C166C.

    13
    0003:LCP tx Req,MRU=05C8;Magic=00000253;

    14
    0003:LCP RX Req,MRU=05C0;Auth=C2;23;81;Magic=EF543681;

    15
    0003:LCP tx Ack,MRU=05C0;Auth=C2;23;81;Magic=EF543681;

    16
    0004:LCP tx Req,MRU=05C8;Magic=00000253;

    17
    0004:LCP RX Ack,MRU=05C8;Magic=00000253;

    18
    0004:LCP RX echo req before ppp is up.

    19
    0004:CHAP RX Challenge.

    20
    0004:CHAP tx Response.

    21
    0004:pPPoE: Chap authentication succeeded.

    22
    0004:IPCP tx Req,IP=00000000;DNS1=00000000;DNS2=00000000;

    23
    0004:IPCP RX Req,IP=0A0D0001;

    24
    0004:IPCP tx Ack,IP=0A0D0001;

    25
    0004:IPCP RX Nak,IP=0A020039;DNS1=52A0CA08;DNS2=52A00101;

    26
    0004:IPCP tx Req,IP=0A020039;DNS1=52A0CA08;DNS2=52A00101;

    27
    0004:IPCP RX Ack,IP=0A020039;DNS1=52A0CA08;DNS2=52A00101;

    28
    0004:pPP connection succeeded. 10.2.0.57 .

    29
    0004:got a correct dial mode[ NORMAL ], the dial interval is 1 s.

    30
    3601: DHCPS: 1:0xd85d4c8221a7, 192.168.1.100, ACK in request.

    31
    7201: DHCPS: 1:0xd85d4c8221a7, 192.168.1.100, ACK in request.

    32
    10801: DHCPS: 1:0xd85d4c8221a7, 192.168.1.100, ACK in request.

    33
    14401: DHCPS: 1:0xd85d4c8221a7, 192.168.1.100, ACK in request.

    34
    18000: DHCPS: 1:0xd85d4c8221a7, 192.168.1.100, ACK in request.

    35
    21600: DHCPS: 1:0xd85d4c8221a7, 192.168.1.100, ACK in request.

    36
    25200: DHCPS: 1:0xd85d4c8221a7, 192.168.1.100, ACK in request.

    37
    28800: DHCPS: 1:0xd85d4c8221a7, 192.168.1.100, ACK in request.

    38
    32400: DHCPS: 1:0xd85d4c8221a7, 192.168.1.100, ACK in request.

    39
    35999: DHCPS: 1:0xd85d4c8221a7, 192.168.1.100, ACK in request.

    40
    39599: DHCPS: 1:0xd85d4c8221a7, 192.168.1.100, ACK in request.

    41
    43199: DHCPS: 1:0xd85d4c8221a7, 192.168.1.100, ACK in request.

    42
    46799: DHCPS: 1:0xd85d4c8221a7, 192.168.1.100, ACK in request.

    43
    50398: DHCPS: 1:0xd85d4c8221a7, 192.168.1.100, ACK in request.

    44
    53997: DHCPS: 1:0xd85d4c8221a7, 192.168.1.100, ACK in request.

    45
    57049: DHCPS: 192.168.1.100, release done.

    46
    58181: DHCPS: 1:0xd85d4c8221a7, 192.168.1.100, ACK in request.

    47
    58275: DHCPS: 192.168.1.100, release done.

    48
    64351: DHCPS: 1:0xd85d4c8221a7, 192.168.1.100, ACK in request.

    49
    64530: DHCPS: 1:0xd85d4c8221a7, 192.168.1.100, ACK in request.

    50
    64534: DHCPS: 1:0xd85d4c8221a7, 192.168.1.100, ACK in request.

    51
    64543: DHCPS: 1:0xd85d4c8221a7, 192.168.1.100, ACK in request.
    [/TABLE]
    [/TD]

    [TD="class: ListB, align: left"]Time = 2012-04-10 16:27:27 67725s[/TD]

    [TD="class: ListB, align: left"]H-Ver = WR340G v3 081524C2 : S-Ver = 4.7.11 Build 101102 Rel.60376n[/TD]

    [TD="class: ListB, align: left"]L = 192.168.1.1 : M = 255.255.255.0[/TD]

    [TD="class: ListB, align: left"]W1 = PPPoE : W = 10.2.0.57 : M = 255.255.255.0 : G = 10.2.0.57[/TD]

    [TD="class: ListB, align: left"]Free=1943, Busy=79, Bind=77, Inv=0/37, Bc=0/14, Dns=0, cl=160, fc=0/0, sq=0/0[/TD]
    [/TABLE]
     
  12. unicorn

    unicorn Active Member Pro Users

    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    28
    ok i guess that was before the DHCP was turned off.

    no break down of internet connection.

    have you tried to use the repair function on the client loader? it will check if there are any corrupt files.
     
  13. Slod

    Slod Member

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    It's disabled.
     
  14. unicorn

    unicorn Active Member Pro Users

    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    28
    hm. what happens if you click the green checkmark and try to continue?
     
  15. Slod

    Slod Member

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    The size grows, doesn't download and eventually the same error appears. I have to click "I agree" every time I open Client Loader. Is that normal?
     
  16. unicorn

    unicorn Active Member Pro Users

    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    28
    that is normal . that is the terms of use. everyone clicks it everytime the game starts.

    is difficult now to estimate what happens without insigt on what happens on the mindark server.

    since you are ingame already maybe try to make a support case with the support system ingame now. someone must be able to look what happens on their machine.

    as i could only tell you now to delete the complete game and try to install from the beginning. but i think we did that already so someone else who have insight must look now.

    if you file them a support case ingame write them the error code message in the support case so they can look what it means from the game side.

    at least we could fix the network a bit. normally you should realise that is not necessary now to refresh the browser or so.

    i think is just something with the game client now messed up.
     
  17. Slod

    Slod Member

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Well, the ingame download doesn't want to work, I'm still getting the error. What I'd like to ask is, how many arkadia related files are in the dynamic_content folder? Maybe if I download the missing ones, it will work?
     
  18. unicorn

    unicorn Active Member Pro Users

    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Hello,

    i have 11 territories arkadia files together over 1 GB. But there are also other files for the complete plattform.

    see all planets are inside the entropia universe platfrom. so can be files are needed for all planets the same.

    the folder where all is stored is in standart in the c:\users\public folder. theres a folder called entropia universe

    the complete entropia universe folder in c:\users\public is 11 gb big with all content of the universe
     
  19. unicorn

    unicorn Active Member Pro Users

    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    28
    how is your general connection now Slod?

    is the connection better now since we made the changes to the router?
    have you still problems when normal surfing?


    tomorrow is a version update of the game. the client loader will make a download so maybe it will make anything.

    be prepared =)
     
  20. Slod

    Slod Member

    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    No changes with connections. It failed to connect for two hours though. The error is still there.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page