1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A Big Problem

Discussion in 'General Economy Discussion' started by Moosee, Sep 17, 2011.

1. Moosee

Moosee Member

I have only been on arkadia for 2 days now, but i have already seen a big issue.

If u cehck the auction some ores etc are 30-40% more expensive on arkadia then the daily MU. This aint good at all.
    Especially for crafters, why would a crafter go to arkadia for example when its much cheaper to craft on calypso?
    And no wonder that most auctions have been out for several days, its just to expensive.

ok, i understand that some materials are more rare on arkadia then on calypso, ex muscle oil.

But still, if we want more ppl to come to arkadia, we have to stop this crazy prices.

Well, many of u know that im a trader, and the daily mu:s will decide my prices when i buy or sale.

My opinion is that we all ned to help out, and this is one way to do it.

Feel free to comment.

/Moose

2. Zodiac

Zodiac New Member

I have to admit the prices are pretty high and should lower to atleast weekly MU. I guess the only way to achieve this is by not buying their items for sale.

3. Moosee

Moosee Member

100% - 120% = -3% to -4%
    120% - 135% = -4% to -5%
    135% - 145% = -5%
    145% - ???% = depends on item

there u have my prices

But lets say an item is for 140% in daily mu, and there is auction on it for 130%, ofc i dont buy it for the Daily 140% then. that would be a straight loss for me.

4. KikkiJikki

KikkiJikki Well-Known Member Pro Users

People are charging prices that others are willing to pay. Answer is to stop buying at those prices and then the prices will come down. But somethings are genuinely rare, eg muscle oil. I would like to be crafting with muscle oil but I have had to stop. it just doesnt make sense for me to craft at my lvl and take such a loss.

5. Neil

Neil Adviser Pro Users Arkadia Adviser