1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

When to Hunt What / What to use When.

Discussion in 'Hunting' started by iAutolycus, Aug 12, 2013.

1. iAutolycus

iAutolycus New User

Hello, I am fairly new to the game and I was wondering on what levels do I start attacking different mobs.
    Currently I have been killing Caraboks and Halix ( young - provider ) with ease with my Herman CAP-TT R, I have a set of Adjusted Pixie, Herb box. lv 7 in Laser Pistoleer and 129 points into Evade. I'm wanting to maybe try hunting something different but I know what to go for next due to levels. Like since I'm level 7 does that mean I can handle stuff level 7 and below? Cause Nusul Hit me hard and take me for ever to kill, but I do not die.
    As for my other problem I do not completely understand when to move on to another gun. I use the EWE EP-2 Proton (L) to skill on Caraboks and I use my Herman CAP-TT R to kill halix. Do I keep useing these or do I move on. Also, with the whole 10/10 thing. From my understanding is, I don't use a weapon till It is 10/10. But when it hits 10/10 don't I lose the Skill Bonus?
    Thanks in advance.

2. Kinnison

Kinnison Active Member

I'll have a stab at this. First, I think it's worth checking something. As far as I know (may be wrong) the EP-2 is a non-SIB weapon which means two things; first, you will never get a skill bonus with it and second, at your level your hit chance and damage will be terrible. (Non-SIB weapons max out at level 100.)