1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

OMG - I feel like a Noob

Discussion in 'New Player Discussions' started by moondog, Feb 11, 2014.

1. moondog

moondog Member

OK well I have been playing EU for a couple of years and have reached level 40 but I have only recently started to properly play on Arkadia. Sure I have been here before, new player mission when it came out - soc hunts - Orartan Invasion - Viceroy Armour.
    I never stayed more than a couple of days and my visit was usually part of an extended trip around the Universe taking in the other planets.
    So after 2 years of mainly hunting on Caly, I realised that a lot of players I know outside my soc dont reside on Caly. So a couple of weeks ago I left Caly and spent a week on Cyrene. I really enjoyed it, had some good loot and got stuck into the daily missions. There are a few things I don't like however, its always dark and or foggy, the terrain is very mountainous, making ranged hunting difficult, the economy is in it's infancy and you can play for hours without seeing any other players

So after a week I packed my flight bag and headed off to ARK. Now my favourite Entropia Mob resides on ARK so the first thing I always do is go and hunt a few Scoria. Why is it my favourite ? Well when I was just a week old my soc took me on my first flight to other planets and Scoria was the first mob I ever team hunted, wearing my borrowed vigi armour and using a non maxed opalo. I died (continuously) but really enjoyed it and promised myself that one day I would be able to solo them. Well that took me about a year and now I can hunt them comfortably - although they never seem to pay out compared to the ammo you need to spend even on the youngs.