1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mining and pet simulator - Differences between planets

Discussion in 'New Player Discussions' started by creampy, Aug 15, 2015.

1. creampy

creampy New Member

Hi all, I'm completely new to this game and have not yet selected a home planet.

I have read great things about EU and am particularly drawn to the mining and taming aspects of the game. I've always loved the mining and pet portions of MMOs but couldn't find a decently in-depth game that provided that.

What I plan to achieve in this game is to mine resources and make enough to fund more of my mining/pet activities. Though I want to make plenty of in-game currency, i have no desire to make real-life money out of this game. It's just the fun factor to me. I also would like to avoid combat if possible.

So what I want to ask is:

1. Which planets are the best for mining/gathering?
    2. Which planets are best for pets?
    3. Which planets are more competitive and which are less (for mining/pet taming)?
    4. Is it even possible to generate income by mining or must I "swunt"?
    (I would really prefer a combat-free experience)

I understand this is an Arkadia forum, but from what I have read so far, Arkadia would seem to be most suitable for me.

What do you guys think in your honest opinion?

2. Haruto Rat

Haruto Rat Active Member

The answer to 4. is definitive 'yes'.

Long-term tt/tt return in unamped planetside mining is somewhere around 93...95%, and about every planet can offer enough markup to bring it over 100%.

However, mining requires serious bankroll. If you have less than 1000 PED on card (after storage cleaning), you're pretty much limited to Calypso as other planets have slow auctions and virtually no street markets. To be able to weather loot swings and periodically take resources to Calypso to sell, it's better a bankroll of 2000+ PED (that just a guesstimate though).