1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Learning how to mine...

Discussion in 'Mining' started by MaraKyran, Dec 11, 2014.

1. MaraKyran

MaraKyran Member

Hi guys and girls,

I'm new to mining and eager to learn.
    I've read a few guides here and there, but i'm hoping you all can help me find a few more.

Any useful guides out there? text, youtube audio-books i dont care what kind :p.

I got LBML to work, well partly, i have to spam P to it updates my position, for the rest seems to do what it needs.

Also read about the straight-line mining, carpet bombing etc, could someone explain the pro's and con's?

For now i'm using a rookie terramaster (6 probes per drop).
    My hit rate according to LBML for the 3 runs I've done:
    - 17.52% (rocktropia) 160 drops
    -26.82% (arkadia) 60 drops
    - 5.32% (ark UG) 30 drops

Didn't log the RT and UG runs, so cant comment on TT returns for those, the other run was 14.03PED TT on an 18ped run, with MU a small loss(depending if i can sell this treasure map 9, if sold for more then 41PEC, profitable run). Treasure finds i stored to small amounts to try and sell i think, and hoping to find someone to buy these.

A few more details on the last run i did (which i logged):
    probes:18 ped
    drops: 60
    hit rate: 26.82%
    ore: 28.33%
    Enm: 16.67%
    Tre: 35.59%
    decay: 0.68PED

Is there a good guide out there that covers treasure mining? and what to do with the treasure finds?
    Havent found any info on treasure maps 4 and higher on entropedia, and do people actually buy treasure maps?

Sorry for making this a long post with a lot of questions, but im just trying to be prepared and learn as much as possible before committing all my PED to mining.

2. Ardorj

Ardorj Active Member Pro Users

I'm not a good miner myself, but I'll try to help you with what I know.