1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I can't believe it!

Discussion in 'New Player Discussions' started by Fulminata, Jan 17, 2015.

1. Fulminata

Fulminata Member

Ok, so first, hi everyone! I'm a newbie to EU and chose Arkadia as my starting planet. I heard about this RCE game a few weeks ago in a gaming magazine(I forgot what the name of it was) and decided to research on it, and found out that I liked the idea, so I downloaded the client and started playing.

So anyway, I'm finishing the newbie mission chain, doing the mining mission. I get 2 finds in 10 drops(ore only) and decide to continue just in the hope it will balance out and I will have decent starting ped to do tiny-scale trading with as I sweat.

But then....I fall down a cliff taking 60 damage, drop a probe, and find a resource! Finally! I drop another 60 meters away from it, finding an Unknown! I then drop a probe on the Unknown's claim, and find ANOTHER Unknown 5 meters away. I then drop a third probe and found a Lysterium V. OMG! :D. I then dropped a fourth probe and found another unknown! I drop a fifth & get NRF, but still wow this is amaaazing!

Here's the pic of the 4 claims next to each other: [​IMG]

Here's the pic of a V claim using Rookie Finder:

[​IMG]

Yeeess!!! is all I can say.

And...I heartfeltly thank a certain mining & crafting blog for giving a tip about double bombing only "unknown" finds. It probably only works some of the time but this time well....you see XD

Anyway I hope to trade and sweat to establish my existence here, and any tips on those two to maximize efficiency would help! I already love the environment and of course, my exceptional good luck hehe!

Edit: oops forgot to hide the coordinates on the deed. Whatever xD I won't be mining for a long while so I guess someone else could possibly profit :D

• Welcome! Welcome! x 14
    • Gratz! Gratz! x 8
  2. Jod

Jod Well-Known Member