1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello all!

Discussion in 'Greetings' started by natoma, Aug 11, 2013.

1. natoma

natoma New Member

Just starting out on Arkadia and just about overwhelmed with how things work. This forum has lots for me to read and learn so far. Looking forward to meeting people and learning about the planet and how not to get killed so often.

2. Puck

Puck Adviser Pro Users Arkadia Adviser

Welcome to Arkadia and EU! Have a great time exploring and be sure to ask lots of questions. :)

3. Dwarf Simeron Steelhammer

Dwarf Simeron Steelhammer Member

Welcome to Arkadia!

First off....is the first thing to remember....

Just

Keep

Breathing.....:dribble:

After that, here are a few pointers I have gleaned from my nearly 3 months here (yeah I am a noob too)

1) Don't think of EU as "just another MMO" that you can quickly get uber in, do everything at the best level and can forget in a few months....it don't roll that way at all.

Take your time, focus on one weapon type, one profession with possible side trips for curiosity sake into the others but, focus on one that you like.

2) Do the new player missions on the planet(s)....enjoy the quickly used up free stuff (most of it is anyway) and learn the ropes.

3) TALK to people...learn...interact...but as in life, find your own way.

Be polite, make friends and ask advice...but remember, nobody here is an expert at EU and even if they are now, EU is every changing and what they know now might be worthless in the next update or even more profound...

4) Enjoy the journey and understand there is no destination.

There are ppl that have played this MMO for over a DECADE....not many MMOs can claim that....think about what keeps them coming back.

5) Set yourself a budget for your PED.