1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Bank of Arkadia

Discussion in 'General Trading & Business Discussion' started by Gotabecoolman, Apr 13, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gotabecoolman

Gotabecoolman Member

Dear fellow Entropians,
    Although I am new to the Entropia Universe I have thought of a new business opportunity... BANKING!!!
    These "Banks" would work similar to real world banking e.g. Savings accounts and Loans.

-Savings: You put in whatever amount of PED you feel comfortable with and earn 5% (subject to change) interest weekly (payouts occur usually Friday evenings). There will be a maximum amount of PED you can deposit as I cannot payout interest unless I'm receiving money from loans.

-Loans: You get to borrow money for short term at a 10% weekly interest. For example you want to borrow 1 PED you own me 1.10 PED by next Friday, if you don't pay you will be charged another 10% on top of what you owe. You can pay any amount at any time. You have 3 weeks to make some attempt to pay otherwise I own your
    item(s), which brings me to how I don't get cheated. Say you have an item but don't want to sell it and still need money, you get to borrow that amount of money from me in exchange for an item(s) worth that amount+10%, those items will be returned to you upon full payment.

I am looking for a few partners in business that appreciate my idea.

Feel free to leave plenty of questions and comments I will reply to them all.

Yours truly, Gotabecoolman. :cowboy:

• Dislike Dislike x 2
  2. San

San Well-Known Member

3. KikkiJikki

KikkiJikki Well-Known Member Pro Users

It's not that it's a bad idea, I don't think you will get this past MA given there are already player owned banks in game with supporting game mechanics.

And then there are the trust issues with an avatar that has no reputation to stand on.

4. Lightz

Lightz Active Member