1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

15 years of MMO's and a newb once again! Hello!

Discussion in 'Greetings' started by bobbyk, May 10, 2013.

1. bobbyk

bobbyk Member

So I just started playing last night and I have made it to the Mining Tutorial quest on the island. Seems the downloading of content in the game goes veryyy slowwwly... I have a 3MBps download but only going at 80 kbps..

Anyhow, hello! I joined a newbie guild that helps us newbies but was wanting to read the Beginners Guide. Once I get to the thrid page though, I get a permission error message. Maybe after I make 3 posts I can finally read the rest of the darn guide!

Anyone who enjoys helping new players a lot is welcome to reply as I am currently unemployed and can play all day and night. Really hoping to figure out how to make some PED with 0 investment as money is tight and I don't want to tie up a bunch unless I really enjoy the game, so here is to hoping I get hooked without an initial investment! Cheers!

2. narfi

narfi Active Member Pro Users

Welcome to the fun :)

3. Puck

Puck Adviser Pro Users Arkadia Adviser

Welcome to Arkadia and EU! You can explore for hours without ever spending a pec. Be sure to do the new arrival missions, etc. And don't hesitate to engage folks.

Have fun, good luck!

4. Lardinho

Lardinho Member

welcome Bobbyk ^^b don't forget to put the name of your society in your profile, if they are helpful they deserve the notoriety ^^b

5. Karmic Natures

Karmic Natures Member